Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

There have been plenty of surprises awaiting me in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands. I arrived three days ago and it’s been a wealth of interesting surprises. I hope you enjoy the little mosaic I’ve put together for this challenge.

Click on any image to view in a larger, fancy format.

And the best surprise I found …

Jennifer Avventura Cayman 2012 (6)(sorry for the blurry image, but the BIG supermarket security guys scare me and I’m pretty sure it’s illegal to snap photos in a store here.)

What surprises have you found lately?

This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

  1. Marco Corda says:

    As the commercial says: dove c’Γ¨ Barilla, c’Γ¨ casa!

  2. Ahhh..finding the brown sugar is a real surprise! I found some in my wee grocery store on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua and I was ready to fight for that bag! πŸ™‚ Enjoyed your surprises!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise « patriciaddrury

  4. Chris says:

    I guess this mean you are maybe thrilled with the supermarket?

  5. Jo Bryant says:

    you scared…I don’t believe a word of it Jennifer…nah uh.
    :0

  6. John says:

    I like the rum sign… A good soup selection indeed. πŸ™‚

  7. Debra Kolkka says:

    I hope you have a great time in your new life.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise! | Mirth and Motivation

  9. Oh the joys of finding something familar in the supermarket. As I head home for Christmas I fill my cases with few clothes, but gifts for everyone. On my return it will be filled with creature compforts of food stuffs mostly to hold me over. Now only if I could pack some Swiss Chalet Chicken and a Tim Horton’s double double!!!

  10. gkm2011 says:

    I think the Barilla marketing machine must be really incredible. I can find it in Shanghai too!

  11. eof737 says:

    Barilla Pasta! Cool. Best wishes on your move. πŸ™‚
    ΒΈ.β€’*Β¨*β€’.β™ͺβ™«β™«β™ͺHappy Holidays to You & Yours!.β™ͺβ™«β€’*Β¨*β€’.ΒΈΒΈ β™₯
    Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.β˜…β˜….β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœβ€ β™₯ Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.β˜…β˜….β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœβ€
    Eliz

  12. Time for yet another trip to the Cayman Islands for some great diving.

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Christmas Surprise Triage at Grandma’s | Humbled Pie

Leave a Reply

