A Word A Week Photo Challenge: Cloud 2

I’d just worked nine days in a row and was eager to spend my day off at the famous Seven Mile Beach at Grand Cayman. Weather is not that important for me when heading to the beach; if it rains, I swim in the ocean remembering forgotten moments from memories past.

I’d just arrived to the famous stretch of sand and had set up camp when I felt the first few drops of warm Caribbean rain. I ran to the water’s edge and dipped my little toe in – then fell in, ever so slowly into the inviting blue waters of the Caribbean sea. I made a star fish and looked up and this is what I saw…

Beautiful, black clouds on a warm, tropical rainy day.

Clouds by Jennifer Avventura 2013How do you like your weather at the beach?

Searching for more A Word A Week Photo Challenge – Cloud? Click here.

This entry was posted in Word A Week Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Word A Week Photo Challenge: Cloud 2

  1. John says:

    That’s a very unusual formation up there, very cool! Nine days? A long time. Ice up a cold one!

  2. Debra Kolkka says:

    I’ll have it any way.

  3. Angeline M says:

    Beautiful photo. And I like my weather at the beach however it is at the moment.

  4. restlessjo says:

    Anyway so long as it’s warm, please.

  5. Miljo Anne says:

    it’s like storm is coming..

Leave a Reply

