A Word A Week Photo Challenge: Round

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands – These rather unusual round, prickly flowers or fruit; I found on a very large tree on the island. I’ve asked around to several people as to what they are – and no one seems to know. If you are familiar with these round things can you please take the time to fill me in – let me know in the comment section below.

Jennifer Avventura 2013 (2)

Looking for more wonderful round photos from around the world? Be sure to check out the wonderful blog A Word in Your Ear.

What is your favourite round object? – Mines a pint of Guinness.

This entry was posted in Word A Week Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Word A Week Photo Challenge: Round

  1. John says:

    Round and dangerous should you fall on them.

  2. Diane C says:

    My favourite round things are great big sweet navel oranges!

  3. Karen says:

    Curious! Are they prickly pears? Never seen one before but they look like the ones Baloo picks in Jungle Book as he sings The Bare Necessities of Life! Love that film.

    • Thank you for reminding me of this lovely film! I’m pretty sure I’ve watched it a billion times. Not sure about the link – I can’t get it to work! It runs for 4 seconds and stops.

Leave a Reply

