An adventure of a lifetime – Jetpacking in Grand Cayman

Cayman Islands is surrounded by sparkling blue warm waters and it’s the first choice of many to try a new adventure. Whether is be: diving, snuba-diving, snorkeling, sailing, jet-skiing, fishing, para-sailing, tours in a submarine, kayaking and jet-packing. Say what?

Jet-packing is the latest adventure craze to hit Cayman Islands. Have you ever dreamed of walking on water or having the freedom to fly? I sure have.

Jetpack Cayman offers you all of this – and an experience of a lifetime!

Image

Freedom Fliers

No strength or experience necessary, one on one coaching and all new pilots are guaranteed to fly or you receive a full refund! Snaptastic!

It’s up, up and away with Jetpack Cayman.

Jetpack Cayman by Jennifer Avventura 2013 (2)

Walking on water

I spent last Monday on the glorious Seven Mile Beach when I noticed a flier in the sky – I dug out my camera and snapped these shots. It does cost an arm and a leg but if you can afford it – give it a go, I sure would!

***No expats were hurt during the shooting of this adventure. No expats were paid to write this post either.

Have you tried this adventure sport? Tell me about it in the comment section below.

This entry was posted in Cayman Adventures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An adventure of a lifetime – Jetpacking in Grand Cayman

  1. thirdeyemom says:

    It’s crazy how many adventure sports have come into being. Sometimes I’ve found you have to be careful as the safety standards aren’t always up to par with the States and Canada. In Roatan, a women fell to her death zip lining and I had a hard time doing it. By the way you woukd love Roatan! The culture is awesome and it is to overly developed except some parts of the island.

  2. That is so cool. Have you tried it?

  3. John says:

    Looks like fun! They wouldn’t let me go though unless I fibbed and didn’t tell them I have a heart issue… 😉 Hope things are going super for you there.

  4. Karen says:

    The first picture looks like some weird sea monster! Terrifying! And I used to hurl myself over 5 foot hedges at 30mph on horseback in the days when extreme sports hadn’t been invented!

  5. herwialto says:

    Reblogged this on spearfishgun and commented:
    Good Man, Good!!! Salut….

Leave a Reply

