Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

March is Phoneography month at WordPress; it’s the month where you snap pictures with your fully loaded camera phone … if you are lucky enough to have one. I guess I am one of the unlucky ones; I am not interested in these phones nor do I ever wish to obtain one. I do have a cellphone and it has an alarm and a fully functioning calculator – I’m counting my lucky stars.

So, for the weekly photo challenge I have decided to participate anyway – using my point and shoot Sony CyberShot.

This week’s theme is Future Tense and the following photo captures this theme just perfectly.

There was promise of a sunny day in the sky until the dark, edgy, black clouds rolled in over Seven Mile Beach.

Image

Cayman Islands is a daily wonder of fascinating sky-scapes. It never ceases to amaze me the wonders of our world.

What promising future events lie in your path?

This entry was posted in Cayman Photos, Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

  1. Those clouds are terrifying! But even with that, I’d still want to visit Cayman Islands. One of my dream destinations.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: FUTURE TENSE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  3. MixerUpper says:

    Yikes! Storm’s a-comin…

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Photo Course) aka Photographers: frame and shoot – 2nd sequel (16) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly not-Phoneography Challenge : Future tense | Les Petits Pas de Juls

  6. peepsideshow says:

    Wow! That’s terrifyingly beautiful!

  7. vastlycurious.com says:

    The future looms large!

  8. thirdeyemom says:

    Beautiful! I never thought I’d want an iPhone but is has become one of the best things I ever got. It is my mini computer and I can snap photos, work, tweet about social good and xommunicate from anywhere in the world! I can read my blogs while waiting for my kids at sports and carry it everywhere so can snap a photo in a moments inspiration. It does seem crazy but this little phone has changed my life and I know when to put it away and talk to people or read a book! 🙂

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Winter) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  11. Jo Bryant says:

    Oh wow !!! bet that was interesting when it hit !

  12. restlessjo says:

    I don’t suppose an umbrella would be adequate!
    Beautiful. Life in Cayman still good?

  13. Amazing blue waters. And the sky…mystical!

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | KnowledgeKnut

  15. colonialist says:

    That is a spectacularly ominous bit of sky. If I saw one like it here, I would try and find a cellar to hide in …

  16. The Hook says:

    Incredible shot, Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

