I saw Usain Bolt run at the Cayman Invitational

Usain Bolt ran the 100m at the Cayman Invitational with a time of 10.09sec. This was Bolt’s first competitive race of the season.

Image

The three-time Olympic champ pulled out of the 200m race due to a hamstring injury but that didn’t stop him from winning the 100m and the crowds adoration.

Jennifer Avventura 2013 (2)

The crowd lined up outside the sports stadium six hours before the big race. Most of the people were there, just to get a glimpse of the world champion.

Have you seen the lightning Bolt?

This entry was posted in Cayman Events and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I saw Usain Bolt run at the Cayman Invitational

  1. colonialist says:

    Wow, all that effort and the spectacle only lasted less than eleven secondsl! 🙂

  2. Wanderlust23 says:

    That’s pretty cool. I didn’t catch any of his events live last year but I did see a giant street art mural of him in East London. Actually it is still there.

  3. I went to a sports thing here in Shanghai last spring and I think he was here… I am not an avid sports fan, but went along since someone had an extra ticket. It was fun and the crowd’s energy was high despite a rainy day. I’ll have to go back and look to see if I was witness to the lightening bolt 🙂

Leave a Reply

